Lab Members

We take pride in our lab members, the following is a list of the people who are currently contributing to the success of the Hieter Laboratory. To view more information about a specific lab member, just click on the “read more…” link below their contact info…


Phil Hieter
Principal Investigator
read more…


Tejomayee Singh
Lab Manager
M.Sc. (Genome Science + Technology),
M.B.A. (Biotechnology)

contact: TejomayeeSingh@msl.ubc.ca
read more…

theresa_charlton
Theresa Charlton
Research Lab Administrator
contact: theresa@msl.ubc.ca
read more…


Nigel O’Neil
Research Associate
contact: noneil@msl.ubc.ca
read more…


Melanie Bailey
Research Associate
contact: mlbailey@msl.ubc.ca
read more…


Supipi Duffy
Postdoctoral Fellow
contact: supipi@msl.ubc.ca
read more…


Joshua Regal
Postdoctoral Fellow
contact: regalja@msl.ubc.ca
read more…


Hunter Li
PhD Student
Genome Science + Technology
contact: hunterli@interchange.ubc.ca
read more…


Akil Hamza
PhD Student
Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
contact: akilhamz@msl.ubc.ca
read more…


Sivan Reytan
MSc Student
Medical Genetics
contact: sivanr@msl.ubc.ca
read more…


Frank Ye
PhD Student
Genome Science + Technology
contact: frankyebin@gmail.com
read more…


Leanne Amitzi
PhD Student
Medical Genetics
contact: lamitzi@msl.ubc.ca
read more…


Walid Omar
Research Technician
contact: womar@msl.ubc.ca
read more…

Kristopher Komm
Graduate Research Assistant
contact: KristopherKomm@msl.ubc.ca
read more…


Maureen Driessen
Research Technician M.Sc.
(Life Sciences + Technology)

contact: maureen.driessen@msl.ubc.ca


Jan Stoepel
PhD Student
Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
contact: jan@msl.ubc.ca
read more…